NEXT AATJ / JFLA WEBINAR ON JAPANESE LANGUAGE EDUCATION, April 17, 2021

AATJ’s next webinar will feature a talk by Professor Yasu-Hiko Tohsaku, AATJ’s 2021 Lifetime Achievement Award recipient. His topic is “ニューノーマル、ネクストノーマル時代の日本語教育 ー日本語を教えない日本語教育 / Japanese Language Education in the Next Normal – We Won’t Teach Japanese”.

新型コロナウィルスの世界的な感染拡大により、私たちの社会はまたたくまに大きく変化しました。感染症の収束の先行きが見えない中、この変化は定着し、ニューノーマル社会となりました。教育界では対面授業からオンライン授業に変わり、ディジタルトランスフォーメーションが急激に進みました。歴史の中でこれまで何度もパンデミックが起こってきましたが、そのたびに、それまでのノーマルを断ち切り、新しいノーマルに対応するため、社会が大きく変わってきました。今回も社会が大きく変わりましたが、それに対応し、教育も変わる必要があります。この講演では、ニューノーマル社会、それに続くネクストノーマル社会への変化にあたり、日本語教育はどのように変わるべきかを考えてみます

Date and time: Saturday, April 17, 3:00 PM Pacific / 5:00 PM Central / 6:00 PM Eastern time.

Register at this link:
https://csumb.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZEtcOqvqjwsG92qi6fe6kahkDrkVDpVEgvA


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s